Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

“I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in Me will live even if he dies, and everyone who lives and believes in Me will never die” (John 11:25-26).

The love of God is a beautiful, beautiful thing. On this Easter season the world has gloriously been reminded of the sacrifice and selflessness of the Lord Jesus through the hit miniseries The Bible, on the History Channel. I’ve seen the whole series and it inspired me to no end. Here are my personal links to watch and download the episode (that’s also my video edit posted above). I’m posting the links only because I want as many people as possible to be able to view the truth and beauty expressed in the incredible story of Christ. We were lost in our trespasses and sins, destined for the Judge’s justice for the selfishness and pride in our hearts, but Christ in His great mercy, paid our penalty and died in our place. Through His righteousness we are saved, through His love we are forgiven. The wrath of God was placed on our Mediator, the Son of God. May we always praise Him. For through Him and to Him and for Him are all things forever. Amen.

Ascention by Harry Anderson

